skip navigation

Board Members

South Lakeland Babe Ruth League Board

Your SLBRL Board of Directors is always looking for new members. Come on out and get involved in the league. It's also a great way to interact with other involved parents, coaches, and volunteers who have the single objective to provide the best experience possible for the children of this league.  You can be as active as you would like - apply for a director's position or simply be a voice for the parents. Remember, YOU are our future. Without dedicated parents, we would not have a league!

Executive Committee

President:  Bobby Kirkpartick

Vice President: Scott Newell

Treasurer: Dan Esterline

Player Agent:  Marc Buffington

Secretary: Monica Villanueva

Division Directors

Smart Start:  Adam Hart

Coach Pitch: Neil Melby

Rookie:  Dale Mullen

Cal Ripken(10-12 open bases):  Scott Newell

Billy Ripken(9-12 closed bases): Scott Newell 

Senior/Prep: Mike Kindle

Marketing and Sponsorship Chair:  Curtis Wright

Field Maintenance Directors:  Matt Treskovich

Additional Board Members:

Team Parent Coordinator:  Jennifer Wright

Concessions Manager:

Equipment Manager:  Stephen Young

Registration: Monica Villanueva

Website Coordinator: Scott Newell

Safety and Background Coordinator: Jeff Haag

Opening Day Facilitator: Monica Villanueva